To the Lord Mayor and Members of Dublin City Council Report No. 90/2017 Report of the North West Area Committee Meeting



North West Area Committee Breviate of Meeting held on 21st February 2017

NWA//2017

Proposed grant of a further licence for a Community Garden at DeCourcey Square, Glasnevin, Dublin 9

ORDER: Recommend to City Council

NWA/42/2017 Oscar Traynor Road Land Initiative Project – Consultative Forum, Dave Dinnigan, Area Manager

ORDER: The following Councillors have been nominated to the Consultative Forum, Noeleen Reilly, Andrew Montague and Paul McAuliffe.

NWA Councillors:

ORDER: Councillors Noeleen Reilly, Anthony Connaghan, Emma Murphy, Paul

McAuliffe, Cathleen Carney Boud, David Costello, Cieran Perry, Andrew Keegan, Seamus McGrattan, Andrew Montague, Norma Sammon, Aine

Clancy and Teresa Keegan.

Others in Attendance Samantha Fahy, Sustainability Manager, DCU.

Apologies: Lord Mayor, Brendan Carr

Officials: Dave Dinnigan, (Area Manager), Mary Taylor (Senior Executive Officer),

Derek Healy (Area Housing Manager – Finglas/Cabra), Donal Barron (Area Housing Manager – Ballymun), Fergus Synnott, (Administrative Officer – Cabra), Bernie Roe (Administrative Officer – Ballymun) Bridget Gilbert (Senior Staff Officer), Mary Bellew (Staff Officer), John Twamley (Public Domain Officer,) Neil O'Donoghue (Traffic Engineer, NWA), Larry Dooley, (Community and Social Development Officer Finglas), Connell McGlynn (Oscar Traynor Road Project, Sean Callaghan (Graduate

Engineer) and Lorna Hickey (Assistant Staff Officer).

Councillor Noeleen Reilly Chairperson

23rd February 2017

The meeting concluded at 4.50pm